Share |

Articles in "Obits"

Dorsey C. “Doc” Rice, 63, LaGrange, died Saturday, September 27, 2014 at his residence. 

    Hargis E. “Gene” Lovelace, 85, Howe, died Wednesday, October 1, 2014 at Life Care Center of LaGrange.

John Ray Chupp, 23, Middlebury, died Monday, September 29, 2014 at his residence.

Michael A. Hoover, 51, Wolcottville, diedThursday, September 25, 2014 at his residence on Atwood Lake.

Barbara A. Schemahorn, 84, Wolcottville, died Wednesday, September 24, 2014 at Miller’s Merry Manor of LaGrange.

David Ray Schrock, 23, Millersburg, Ind., died Sunday, September 28, 2014 while at church services on CR 675W in Shipshewana.

Gracie Sutton, 86, of Kendallville, Ind., died Thursday, September 25, 2014 at Presence Sacred Heart Home in Avilla, Ind.

Gracie Sutton, 86, of Kendallville, Ind., died Thursday, September 25, 2014 at Presence Sacred Heart Home in Avilla, Ind.

Sharon M. Schroeder, age 68, passed away on September 23 at Lutheran life Villages after a three year battle with cancer.

Leland T. Lambright, 80, Topeka, died Monday, September 22, 2014 at the scene of a bicycle/auto accident on CR 200S in Topeka.

Lyle Spreuer Prough, 88, LaGrange, died Friday, September 19, 2014 at Parkview LaGrange Hospital.

Douglas P. Peasley,59, White Pigeon, Mich., died Sunday, September 14, 2014at Three Rivers Health.

Kathryn Yoder, 95, Kalona, Iowa, died Tuesday, September 16, 2014, at Pioneer Park in Lone Tree, Iowa.

Ruth I. Beaty, 85, Middlebury, died Wednesday, September 17, 2014 at Elkhart General Hospital in Elkhart, Ind.

Thelma H. Tumidanski, 94, Auburn, Ind., formerly of Orland, Ind., died Friday, September 19, 2014 at the Heart Institute at Parkview Regional Medical Center in Ft. Wayne, Ind.

Ruth I. Beaty, 85, of Middlebury, IN died Wednesday, September 17, 2014 at Elkhart General Hospital in Elkhart, IN. 

Lawrence “Dode” Rex, 68, died Sunday, September 14, at his home.

He was preceded in death by his wife, Annette Rex.

Sandra Jo (White) Zabona, 73, died September 17, 2014 at home.

Robert Lee Longstreth, 84, Topeka, died Sunday, September 14, 2014 at Miller’s Merry Manor of LaGrange.

Corlin  D. “Corky” Quick, 70, Angola, Ind., died Saturday, September 13, 2014.

Elizabeth Ann Arkeketa, 36, Ft. Wayne, Ind., died Thursday, September 11, 2014 at St. Joseph Medical Center in Ft. Wayne, Ind.

Gerald L. “Beef” Camp, 71, Hicksville, Ohio, died Thursday, September 11, 2014 at Community Hospitals and Wellness Centers in Bryan, Ohio.

James W. Olds, 78, LaGrange, died Wednesday, September 10, 2014 at Life Care Center of LaGrange.